4 Pull-Ups Today! Oh Yes, Oh Yes, Oh Yes!

It went like this: one, two, three and fooooooour.  I barely got that last one out, but I did!  Four pull-ups today!

TWO PART WORKOUT: …

PART ONE – BACK, SHOULDER and BICEPS

4 Supersets of: Squat with Dumbbell Shoulder Press Pull-Ups

3 Giant-sets of Seated Row Lat Pull down (wide grip) Bicep Curls

3 sets of Bent Over Rows

PART TWO – CARDIO: HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training)

Today I did a ladder style of 25 minutes.  I did my weights first and I was a little tired, but managed to push through at times when i did not want to.

Warm Up – walk 3 minutes at 4.0 mph

Jog 2 mins at 8.0 1 minute alternating the following speed intervals with rest intervals at 4.0 mph.

9.0, 10.0 11.0, 12,0, 12.0, 11.0, 10.0

Donzo!

P.S. I’ve had a few people request that I make a monthly calendar of workouts that would work towards the 30 day goal.  That way it would be easier for you guys to follow along.  Look for that to come next month and right now, I’m thinking next month’s goal will have to do with….Stairs…or maybe Hills.  Ready for that?  🙂