This Bell Tolls for Thee! (As in YOU…and in a good way, so no worries!)

‘No man is an island, entire of itself; every man is a piece of the continent, a part of the main.  If a clod be washed away by the sea, Europe is the less, as well as if promontory were, as well as if a manor of thy friend’s or of thine own were.  Any man’s death diminishes me, because I am involved in mankind; and theref…ore never send to know for whom the bell tolls; it tolls for thee.’ ~John Donne, Devotions Upon Emergent Occasions

(WARNING:  I’m going to get a little esoteric today…)

We are all connected. If a man’s death diminishes me then so another’s success, win or elation of another enhances me.  Right?  That’s the positive version.

Today I did 3 unassisted pull-ups!

On my own!

That is a HUGE accomplishment for me!  It makes me want to ring my bell of glory (that’s the one they use at weddings, for liberty and other happy events, not funerals).  Let me tell you this, dear readers, this bell tolls for thee.  Thank you for being involved in mankind, reading my posts, and having your own fitness wins.

Today’s Workout had two parts.

Cardio WO: HIIT on the treadmill for 20 mins.

Warm up – 4.0mph for 3 minutes

8.0 jog for 2 minutes

Alternating 4.0 mph and the following levels for 1 minute increments

10.0, 11.0, 11.0, 12.0, 12.0, 11.0, 10.0 Cool down walking at 4.0

 

Back WO:

Pull Ups – 3 sets as heavy as possible weight also super-setted with

Squat and Press – 3 sets

 

Lat Pull downs – 3 sets giant-setted with

Bent Over Row – 3 sets

Front Extension with plate –3 sets
Donzo!!