It’s the Eye of the Tiger, It’s the Thrill of The Fight!

I’m not going to lie and say my workout was perfect and amazing and it’s like I never took a month off.  It’s evident, I took a month off.

BUT, what I will tell you is that this morning’s workout was very good in the sense that I got the FIGHT back.  The ‘Yes, you can do this. Now, push, push, push through the ‘No I can’t.”

This morning’s workout:
25 mins on the treaddy:
3 min warm up
2 min. run at 13 kph
1 min walk at 6.0
4, 1 min runs at 15.0 kph with recoveries at 1 min each walk at 6.0
2, 1 min runs at 16.0 with recoveries at 1 min each walk at 6.0
2, 1 min runs at 17.0 with recoveries at 1 min each walk at 5.0
Cool down which was the remaining 2 or 3 mins walking at 5.0 kph

Back, Biceps and Shoulder Workout:
Tbar Raises – 4 sets supersetted with 25 Lb. Plate Front Raise

Assisted Pullups – 3 sets supersetted with
Crossbody Shoulder Lift and Twist (I need to look up the proper name to this excercise)

Lat Pull downs – 3 sets suppersetted with
 Bicep Cable Curls

Donzo!

And yes, there is a thrill to the ‘fight’ or the push WHILE you’re working out, but I think there’s another BIG thrill to the fight and that is when you are DONE….and you DID It!!!  And I am done with my workout today and I DID do it!

Happy Friday, everyone!

Stop Dancing the Merengue With Your Face!

Stop Dancing the Merengue With Your Face! Yes, that’s exactly what my instructor said, as he laughed and laughed!

Apparently, I am very expressive with my face when I dance….as in I make a very giant smile when I get a difficult step or transition right, but I also make a confused, concentrating look when I’m a bit lost….which is often.  So I am now focusing on facial awareness…..and small…er steps, and stop bouncing, and feeling my body through-out the move and not having a dead-man’s grasp.  🙂  Oh yes, I am far from a good dancer!!!!

Oh well!  I’m having fun trying and I think the Merengue is awesome for your abs – YOU have a go at it and see.  It’s not easy!! Just try not to dance with your face…..and believe it or not, that is more difficult than it sounds.  (wink!)