No One Is Going to Fit Into Those Jeans FOR you.

No One Is Going to Fit Into Those Jeans FOR you. People have asked me, ‘How do you get motivated to exercise? Aren’t there days where you just don’t want to?’  Yes, there are days when I just don’t want to, and yesterday was one of them.

 

Here’s the basic motivation that got and gets me going.
1) Moping is not productive.  Doing nothing gets you nothing.  FACT.

 

2)  Being fit and looking great feels REALLY good.  Reaching a goal you’ve set for yourself is really empowering and self satisfying and also feels REALLY good.  The thing is no one is going to do those things for you.  No one is going to do 10 pull-ups for you and give YOU the satisfaction.  No one is going to make your butt look incredible in that great pair of jeans.  No one is going to run the mile for you, and no one can push through the workout for you and give YOU the self-satisfaction.  YOU have to do it.  END of story.

 

3)  It’s only 30 minutes.  This is MUCH less time than the hours you will feel guilty or fret about not fitting into your jeans.

 

So, today I went to the gym and restarted my exercise program.  It amazes me how much speed and or strength you lose so quickly!  That’s OK, though because I’m going to get it right back!  (Wink!)

 

My workout went like this:
25 mins on the treaddy with a 3 min warm up and 3 min cool down.
5 mins running at 11.0 kph with 2 min walk at 6.0 kph

 

I then tested my pullups and did 7 assisted pullups with the pin at 25 pounds.
That’s the official starting point!

 

Here’s the visual exercise and explanation:  http://www.sparkpeople.com/resource/exercises.asp?exercise=272