It’s May and Thank Goodness That Rotten Month of April Is OVER!

It’s May and thank goodness that rotten month of April is over!  (wink!)  I took the month of April to mope and eat ice cream.  Yes, even fitness fanatics fall off the bandwagon on occasion.  Please know, I had good reasons (yes, plural ranging from divorce to financial concerns to some health issues that had my hormones in a wild tizzy).  Sometimes moping is a necessary evil just to get it all out of your system.  That said, I’m ready to get ‘back’ to it.
Hence, there’s no better month to have a back focused goal, right?
More specifically testing our strength with PULL-UPS!
Don’t be scared, I can’t do a single one yet either.  No worries.
The overall goal is always about improvement so we only have gains to make, right?  😉
Good Goal – 2 Pull-ups
Great Goal – 5 Pull-ups
Awesome Goal – 10 Pull-ups
Just a little something to note:  Today, my kids were on vacation from school.  It’s Costa Rica’s Labor Day holiday so I did not make it to the gym to test my beginning level.  These are blind goals and may have to be adjusted tomorrow.